Day by day, more and more people are deciding to exclude gluten from their diets, a group of proteins that is found in grains such as rye, barley, and wheat.
While following a gluten-free diet can be beneficial and enjoyable, it DOES necessitate some effort and planning. Gluten must be removed from your diet if you have celiac disease or gluten allergies.
On the other hand, for others, adopting a gluten-free lifestyle has become a pleasurable way to say goodbye to manufactured and refined carbs and hello to a healthier way of living.
While both celiac disease and non-celiac gluten sensitivity (NCGS) can cause intestinal damage and symptoms such as diarrhea, gas, and bloating, celiac disease is an autoimmune illness that is responsible for causing anemia, stunted growth, and neurological consequences.
Wheat allergy is an allergic reaction to wheat proteins with potentially life-threatening symptoms. People can treat this condition by adopting a wheat-free diet, not necessarily a gluten-free one.
Although people who suffer from wheat allergy must avoid wheat, most of them can eat other grains, including gluten-containing cereals like barley and rye.
In order to keep their symptoms under control, patients diagnosed with celiac disease and NCGS must avoid all gluten-containing foods. Many healthful foods are naturally gluten-free, and a number of firms produce delectable gluten-free goods.
Here are 8 foods you should avoid if you have a gluten intolerance: